Search

Things to do ยท Anime

Sanrio Puroland tickets: 2026 prices by date, the visit reservation, buying at the gate and getting there

Sanrio Puroland is the indoor Sanrio theme park in Tama, in western Tokyo, about 30 minutes from Shinjuku on the Keio Line. Getting in takes two things, a passport ticket and a visit reservation, and the price changes from day to day. This guide gives the price of every open day from 16 October to 31 December 2026, the closed days and opening hours into January 2027, each way to buy a ticket, what you can still do at the gate, the paid PUROPASS extras, the annual passport and the VIP tour, and how to get there from Shinjuku, Yokohama, Tachikawa and Haneda Airport. Every price, date and rule below comes from the park's official English and Japanese pages and its schedule calendar, read on 15 October 2026, and each page is listed under Sources at the end.

The entrance of Sanrio Puroland under a large rainbow-coloured arch with a Sanrio Puroland sign, a white spire behind it and a wide walkway with a few visitors leading up to the ticket windows
Sanrio Puroland entrance, Tama, Tokyo, 2024 ยท Photo: Kakidai, CC BY-SA 4.0 via Wikimedia Commons

In short

To enter Sanrio Puroland you need two things for the same day: a passport ticket and a visit reservation. The reservation is made on the park's Japanese website or official app with a Sanrio+ account, and a guest who arrives without one is turned away even with a ticket. Prices change by date. From 16 October to 31 December 2026, an adult day passport at the ticket counter costs 3,900 yen on the cheapest day (Tuesday 1 December) and 6,600 yen on the dearest (Sunday 22 November and Monday 28 to Wednesday 30 December). Children aged 3 to 17 and seniors aged 65 and over pay 1,100 yen less, and children aged 2 and under go free. The official e-passport includes the visit reservation and costs 100 yen less than the counter. The counter sells tickets on the day from 30 minutes before opening until 90 minutes before closing, but you still need a reservation. The park is closed on 21 and 22 October, 4 and 5 November, 24 to 26 November and 3, 9 and 10 December 2026.

What you need to enter Sanrio Puroland

Two things, both for the date of your visit: a passport ticket, which is the park's name for an admission ticket, and a visit reservation. The park's Japanese FAQ says this in so many words: you can enter at any time during opening hours, but entry needs both a passport ticket and a visit reservation.

The visit reservation is a separate booking of your date, made on the park's Japanese website or official app. To make one, or to buy the official e-passport, you need a Sanrio+ membership account. The Japanese pages are firm about what happens without it. A visit reservation alone does not let you in, and a guest who arrives with no visit reservation is refused entry, with no refund even if a passport ticket has already been bought. The good news is that a reservation can be made on the day of your visit too, if there is still space.

The park's English page does not mention the visit reservation at all. It says: "You must purchase a passport to enter Puroland. Prices vary depending on the day." and "Tickets can be purchased at the ticket counter on the day of your visit." Both statements are true, but the rule on visit reservations comes from the Japanese pages, which are the ones the English page itself points to for the calendar and the closed days.

Getting in, step by step

  • Pick your dateon the park's schedule calendar, which shows each day's price, opening hours and closed days.
  • Make a Sanrio+ accounton the park's Japanese website or official app.
  • Buy the official e-passport,which books the visit reservation at the same time. Or, if your ticket comes from somewhere else, make the visit reservation separately for the date you will go.
  • On the day,show the e-passport on your phone at the entrance. Guests with a ticket from a shop or convenience store show their visit reservation and their passport ticket. A ticket with no code is exchanged at the ticket counter first.

Sanrio Puroland ticket prices

There is no single price. The English page explains: "Sanrio Puroland operates a variable price system, so please check the calendar on the official website for the ticket price on the day of your visit." Each date on the calendar carries one of the price levels below. A day passport is valid from opening to closing, and an afternoon passport lets you in from 14:00.

Price level Day passport, adult Day passport, child or senior Afternoon, adult Afternoon, child or senior
Lowest 3,900 yen 2,800 yen 2,800 yen 2,500 yen
2 4,300 yen 3,200 yen 3,000 yen 2,700 yen
3 4,600 yen 3,500 yen 3,200 yen 2,900 yen
4 4,900 yen 3,800 yen 3,400 yen 3,100 yen
5 5,300 yen 4,200 yen 3,600 yen 3,300 yen
6 5,600 yen 4,500 yen 3,800 yen 3,500 yen
7 5,900 yen 4,800 yen 4,000 yen 3,700 yen
8 6,300 yen 5,200 yen 4,200 yen 3,900 yen
9 6,600 yen 5,500 yen 4,400 yen 4,100 yen
Highest 6,900 yen 5,800 yen 4,600 yen 4,300 yen

These are counter prices, read from the schedule calendar on 15 October 2026. The highest level was not used on any date from October to December 2026. The passport page adds that some periods have no lowest-price days at all.

The age groups, from the Japanese passport page and FAQ:

  • Adult: aged 18 to 64.
  • Child: aged 3 to 17, and high school students who are already 18.
  • Senior: aged 65 and over, at the child price.
  • Free: children aged 2 and under. The English coupon page words this as "(* Free for children under 2 years old)", but the Japanese FAQ says children aged 2 and under go free, and that a passport is needed from age 3.

Day passports, 16 October to 31 December 2026

  • 3,900yen, the cheapest adult day (Tuesday 1 December)
  • 6,600yen, the dearest adult days (22 November and 28 to 30 December)
  • 100yen off the counter price with the official e-passport

For a family of two adults and one child aged 5, a day passport at the counter comes to 10,600 yen on Tuesday 1 December and 18,700 yen on Sunday 22 November.

Sanrio Puroland price calendar, October to December 2026

These are the counter prices and opening hours for each open day, read from the park's schedule calendar, which was last updated at 16:21 on 15 October 2026. The official e-passport is 100 yen less on every date. The calendar can change, so check it again before you go.

October 2026 (from Friday 16 October)

Adult day passport Child or senior Dates
4,300 yen 3,200 yen Tue 20, Tue 27, Thu 29
4,600 yen 3,500 yen Wed 28
4,900 yen 3,800 yen Fri 16, Fri 23, Fri 30
5,600 yen 4,500 yen Sat 17, Mon 19, Sat 24, Mon 26, Sat 31
5,900 yen 4,800 yen Sun 18, Sun 25
Closed Closed Wed 21, Thu 22

Opening hours, 16 to 31 October

  • 9:30 to 17:00: Fri 16, Tue 27, Wed 28, Thu 29, Fri 30.
  • 9:00 to 18:00: Tue 20, Fri 23.
  • 8:30 to 18:00: Sat 17, Sun 18, Mon 19, Sat 24, Sun 25, Mon 26.
  • 8:30 to 17:00: Sat 31.

November 2026

Adult day passport Child or senior Dates
4,300 yen 3,200 yen Tue 10, Wed 11, Thu 12, Tue 17, Wed 18, Thu 19
4,600 yen 3,500 yen Fri 6
4,900 yen 3,800 yen Mon 9, Fri 13, Mon 16, Fri 20, Mon 30
5,300 yen 4,200 yen Mon 2, Fri 27
5,600 yen 4,500 yen Tue 3 (Culture Day, a national holiday)
5,900 yen 4,800 yen Sun 1, Sat 7, Sun 8, Sat 14, Sun 15, Sat 28, Sun 29
6,300 yen 5,200 yen Sat 21, Mon 23 (Labour Thanksgiving Day, a national holiday)
6,600 yen 5,500 yen Sun 22
Closed Closed Wed 4, Thu 5, Tue 24, Wed 25, Thu 26

Opening hours, November

  • 9:30 to 17:00: Tue 10 to Thu 12, and Tue 17 to Thu 19.
  • 9:00 to 18:00: Mon 9, Fri 13, Fri 27, Mon 30.
  • 8:30 to 18:00: every other open day.

December 2026

Adult day passport Child or senior Dates
3,900 yen 2,800 yen Tue 1
4,300 yen 3,200 yen Wed 2, Wed 16
4,600 yen 3,500 yen Fri 4, Tue 8, Tue 15, Thu 17, Tue 22
4,900 yen 3,800 yen Mon 7, Fri 11, Mon 14, Fri 18, Mon 21, Wed 23
5,300 yen 4,200 yen Thu 24
5,600 yen 4,500 yen Sat 5, Sun 6, Fri 25
5,900 yen 4,800 yen Sat 12, Sun 13, Sat 19, Sun 20, Sat 26, Thu 31
6,300 yen 5,200 yen Sun 27
6,600 yen 5,500 yen Mon 28, Tue 29, Wed 30
Closed Closed Thu 3, Wed 9, Thu 10

Opening hours, December

  • 10:00 to 17:00: weekdays from Tue 1 to Fri 18.
  • 10:00 to 18:00: Saturdays and Sundays, and every day from Mon 21 to Thu 31.

Cheapest and dearest days

  • Cheapest: Tuesday 1 December at 3,900 yen for an adult, then the Tuesdays to Thursdays in mid-November and Wednesdays 2 and 16 December at 4,300 yen.
  • Dearest: Sunday 22 November and Monday 28 to Wednesday 30 December at 6,600 yen, then Saturday 21 and Monday 23 November and Sunday 27 December at 6,300 yen.

January 2027

On 15 October 2026 the calendar already showed the closed days and opening hours for January 2027, but no prices yet.

For the other national holidays in your dates, see our Japan public holidays tool.

Ways to buy a Sanrio Puroland ticket

The park's Japanese passport pages list several ways to buy. They differ in format, in whether the date is fixed and in whether you can cancel. Whichever you choose, you still need a visit reservation for the day, unless it comes with the ticket.

Way to buy Where What you get Cancelling
Official e-passport Park website or official app, with a Sanrio+ account A ticket on your phone, with the visit reservation included, 100 yen below the counter price Online until 23:59 the day before, but not after paying at a convenience store
Ticket counter At the park, on the day A passport for that day Not stated on the Japanese pages
Sanrio Shop and Gift Gate original passport Sanrio Shop and Gift Gate stores A paper ticket, usable within its valid period No cancelling
Lawson Ticket and FamilyMart Convenience stores, in store or online A paper ticket for a fixed date No cancelling
Keio Amusement Passport Keio Line and Inokashira Line stations, on the day only A day passport with a one-day rail pass, exchanged at the ticket counter Not stated on the Japanese pages
EMot e-passport The EMot website A ticket for a fixed date, also sold with an Odakyu rail ticket No cancelling

The official e-passport cannot be cancelled or changed at the ticket counter, only online in your Sanrio+ account. If you pay for it at a convenience store, you can no longer cancel it once paid.

The English page also has links to outside sales partners, and it warns: "For inquiries about tickets purchased through external ticket sales sites, Please contact the site where you purchased the ticket directly, rather than contacting Puroland." Travel agencies and companies book groups through a separate form, and that page asks: "Please make your reservation at least one week before your visit."

Student and accessibility discounts

Two discounts from the Japanese pages

  • Student pass: sold from 1 September to 31 October 2026 through the Asoview booking site, for junior high school students up to university and vocational school students. It is 500 yen off the counter price of a day passport, can be bought until 23:59 the day before, and does not cover the afternoon passport. Bring a student ID and make a visit reservation.
  • Accessibility discount: 200 yen off the usual counter price for a guest with a disability, including children aged 2 and under, and one companion. Show a disability certificate at the ticket counter. It applies only to tickets bought at the counter on the day and cannot be combined with other discounts.

Groups of 20 or more also have their own discount, according to the passport list page.

Can you buy Sanrio Puroland tickets at the gate?

Yes. The ticket counter at the park sells passports on the day, from 30 minutes before opening until 90 minutes before closing. On a day that opens at 9:30 and closes at 17:00, for example, that is 9:00 to 15:30.

But a counter ticket on its own will not get you in. You also need a visit reservation for that date, made on the Japanese website or app with a Sanrio+ account. The Japanese pages say a reservation can be made on the day, if there is space, until 90 minutes before the park closes, and that guests without one are refused entry. So on a busy day, make the reservation before you travel, even if you plan to buy the ticket at the counter.

At the entrance

  • Official e-passport: go straight to the entrance and show it on your phone.
  • Ticket with a code,such as one from a convenience store: show your visit reservation and your passport ticket at the entrance.
  • Ticket with no code: exchange it at the ticket counter first.
  • Keio Amusement Passport: exchange it at the ticket counter.

PUROPASS: paid priority tickets

PUROPASS is the park's paid priority ticket, sold on top of your passport. The family guide on the English site says: "โ˜…PUROPASS is available for sale to shorten waiting times." Some are sold in advance through Lawson Ticket, which needs a Lawson Ticket membership, and others are sold inside the park on the day. These were the advance PUROPASS types and prices on the Japanese page on 15 October 2026, tax included and the same for adults and children.

PUROPASS What it gives you Price
Priority entry Into the park before general guests 1,500 yen
Priority entry, pair The same, for two people 2,500 yen
Parade, front row A reserved seat for The Quest of Wonders Parade 3,000 yen
Parade, S seat A reserved seat for the parade 2,000 yen
Parade, A seat, some standing places and some wheelchair places A reserved place for the parade 1,000 yen
Evening event area A standing area for the current evening event 3,000 yen
Sanrio Character Boat Ride, horror version Priority boarding, junior high school age and over only, sold through Asoview 1,000 yen
Lady Kitty House Priority entry, for Hello Kitty's birthday 1,000 yen

On the day, PUROPASS is sold inside the park for the theatre shows and attractions, including KAWAII KABUKI, the Sanrio Character Boat Ride, My Melody Drive, Lady Kitty House and the character greetings at Character Greeting Residence. The family guide adds that for Character Greeting Residence, "To greet guests at Character Greeting Residence, you will need to get a numbered ticket!" and "โ˜…PUROPASS will be on sale, which will ensure you get a numbered ticket."

Sanrio Puroland annual passport

The annual passport went on sale on 1 April 2026 and is valid for one year. It is sold only at the park's ticket counter, and only the holder can use it, because it carries a face photo.

Annual passport prices

  • 23,000yen, digital, adult (18 and over)
  • 12,000yen, digital, child (3 to 17)
  • 25,000yen, card, adult
  • 14,000yen, card, child

Before you buy one

  • Visit reservation: still needed for every visit.
  • Card version: takes about 90 minutes to be made.
  • Digital version: a screenshot is not accepted at the entrance.
  • No shop discountcomes with it.
  • Blocked dates in 2026: 10 to 12 October and 21 to 23 November.
  • Blocked dates in 2027: 9 to 11, 23, 24, 30 and 31 January. 20 to 22 March. 1 to 5 May. 17 to 19 July. 11 to 17, 21, 22, 28 and 29 August. 18 to 20 September. 9 to 11 October.
  • Blocked dates in 2028: 8 to 10, 22, 23, 29 and 30 January. 11 to 13 February. 18 to 20 March.

The digital adult annual passport costs as much as three and a half adult day passports at the top price of 6,600 yen, or nearly six at the lowest price of 3,900 yen, so it suits people who will visit many times in a year.

Sanrio Puroland VIP Tours

The park's English site sells a private guided tour. It says: "Limited to 1 group per day!" A guide takes you round in Japanese or English ("*You can choose between Japanese and English."), and there is also a version with a car.

For questions about the tour, contact the park directly through the VIP Tours page.

What is inside Sanrio Puroland

The English site describes the park plainly: "This is an indoor theme park that can be enjoyed by everyone from children to adults." According to the Japanese FAQ, 10 attractions are included in the passport and 1 costs extra.

Shows, rides and greetings

  • KAWAII KABUKI ~Momotaro by the Hello Kitty Troupe~: a theatre show. "โ˜…Subtitle services and hospitality guides are available in English, Chinese, Korean and Thai."
  • The Quest of Wonders Parade: the main parade, for the park's 35th anniversary. Paid reserved seats are sold as PUROPASS.
  • Sanrio Character Boat Ride: a boat ride, with a horror version for junior high school age and over.
  • My Melody Drive: a ride with My Melody and Kuromi.
  • Lady Kitty House: Hello Kitty's house. "This is the only attraction where the whole family can take photos with Kitty!"
  • Character Greeting Residence: meet the characters, with a numbered ticket.
  • Cinnamoroll's Little Adventure: an attraction in the Discovery Theatre, where you help Cinnamoroll and friends on an adventure. "Cinnamoroll's Little Adventure New opening in July 2024!"

Food and shopping

  • Character Food Court: a food court with character-themed curry and ramen. "Plant-based menu items are also available."
  • Cinnamoroll Dream Cafรฉ: a cafe. Cinnamoroll's Cremia Parfait is 950 yen.
  • Restaurant Yakata: a buffet restaurant with characters on stage, also with plant-based dishes.
  • Entrance Shop: "Japan's largest Sanrio shop with an overwhelming variety of products!" It sells goods sold only at Puroland.
  • Souvenir prices: character marshmallows 972 yen, cookies 1,026 yen, almond cookies 1,134 yen and a One Point Heart Series Mascot 1,870 yen, tax included.

On 15 October 2026 the Japanese FAQ listed two facilities as paused: the indoor play area for children up to primary school age, and the silhouette art corner. CHALLENGE PURO is for children aged 3 to 15.

The English guides are machine translations. Each ends: "This page is an automatically translated page." Names and details can differ slightly from the Japanese pages.

Rules on the day

From the park's Japanese FAQ

  • Arrive any timeduring opening hours. Re-entry is allowed on every day, with a hand stamp at the exit.
  • Indoors: every attraction is inside. The entry queue is outside with no roof, so bring an umbrella if it rains. Inside it is kept at 22 to 23ยฐC in winter.
  • Early queue: the waiting area for entry opens at 5:40 in the morning. Queueing overnight is not allowed. Toilets open about 60 minutes before the park.
  • Food: packed lunches and fast food cannot be brought in. Restaurants take no reservations. Guests with dietary restrictions may bring their own food, and there is a low-allergen children's curry.
  • Pets: not allowed, but assistance dogs are.
  • Lockers: cashless lockers on 3F for 300 to 1,000 yen. Larger items are kept at the 3F Information counter for 1,000 yen each. Shopping from the 3F Entrance Shop can be sent home by courier.
  • Payment: cash, VISA, Mastercard, JCB, AMEX, Diners and UnionPay cards, transport IC cards, iD, PayPay and WeChat Pay, among others.
  • Strollers: not allowed on floors 1 and 2 on weekends, holidays and weekdays that close at 18:00. There is a baby centre on 1F.
  • Wheelchairs: priority for attractions and a parade viewing space, first come, first served. Ask the staff.
  • Birthdays: a birthday card is given out at the 3F Information counter.

How to get to Sanrio Puroland

Sanrio Puroland is at 1-31 Ochiai, Tama City, Tokyo in western Tokyo. The English page gives the nearest station as "5 minutes walk from Tama Center Station on the Keio Line, Odakyu Line, and Tama Monorail".

Open in Google Maps
The concrete Tama Center station of the Tama Toshi Monorail raised above a road junction, with the monorail track running into it and evening sky behind
A Tama Monorail train at Tama Center station ยท Photo: Suikotei, CC BY-SA 4.0 via Wikimedia Commons

Trains to Tama Center

  • From Shinjuku, Keio Line: take the Limited Express bound for Hashimoto to Keio Tama Center, about 30 minutes. Go out through the central gates, then head left.
  • From Shin-Yurigaoka, Odakyu Line: about 12 minutes to Odakyu Tama Center. Go out through the west gates, then head left.
  • From Yokohama: JR Yokohama Line to Hashimoto, then the Keio Line, about 60 minutes in all.
  • From Tachikawa, Tama Monorail: about 23 minutes to Tama Center.
  • From Haneda Airport: an airport limousine bus, about 90 to 140 minutes. Check fares and times on the bus operator's website.

From the Keio or Odakyu station, walk straight ahead, past the building called Oka no Ue Plaza, and turn left at the crossroads. The park is then in sight ahead. There is a separate footpath from the station for strollers and wheelchairs, with a ramp to the left of the steps at its start. The park entrance is on 3F.

Coming from central Tokyo for the day? Our Tokyo itinerary planner can fit Tama into a wider trip, and our family travel guide covers travelling in Japan with children.

Is Sanrio Puroland worth it?

That depends on who you are travelling with, but the facts can help you decide.

What you pay and what you get

  • The cost: a day passport is 3,900 to 6,600 yen for an adult and 2,800 to 5,500 yen for a child from 16 October to 31 December 2026, with PUROPASS extras from 1,000 yen.
  • Indoors: every attraction is inside, so rain and summer heat matter less, although the entry queue is outdoors.
  • For children: children aged 2 and under go free, there is a baby centre, and the English site has a guide for families covering the boat ride and Lady Kitty House.
  • For adults: the English site has a separate guide for going with friends, covering KAWAII KABUKI, the parade and Cinnamoroll Dream Cafรฉ, and the horror boat ride is only for junior high school age and over.
  • Time: day passports run from opening to closing, opening between 8:30 and 10:00 and closing at 17:00 or 18:00 in late 2026, and afternoon passports start at 14:00.
  • Distance: about 30 minutes from Shinjuku, so it fits into a day from central Tokyo.

If you are choosing between it and the other ticketed attractions for fans, our guides to Ghibli Museum tickets, Nintendo Museum tickets and Pokรฉmon Cafe reservations set out the booking rules for each. To plan the rest of a fan trip, see where anime fans should go in Japan.

Frequently asked questions

How much is a Sanrio Puroland ticket?

It depends on the date. From 16 October to 31 December 2026, an adult day passport at the ticket counter costs 3,900 to 6,600 yen, and a child or senior pays 2,800 to 5,500 yen. Afternoon passports from 14:00 start at 2,800 yen for adults. Children aged 2 and under go free, and the official e-passport is 100 yen less.

Do you need a reservation for Sanrio Puroland?

Yes. As well as a passport ticket, you need a visit reservation for the date, made on the park's Japanese website or app with a Sanrio+ account. Guests without one are refused entry. The official e-passport includes the reservation.

Can you buy Sanrio Puroland tickets at the gate?

Yes, at the ticket counter on the day, from 30 minutes before opening until 90 minutes before closing. You still need a visit reservation, which can be made on the day if there is space.

Is Sanrio Puroland indoors?

Yes. All the attractions are inside. Only the queue for entry is outdoors, with no roof.

When is Sanrio Puroland closed?

From 16 October 2026 to the end of January 2027, the closed days are 21 and 22 October, 4 and 5 November, 24 to 26 November, 3, 9 and 10 December, and 6, 7, 13 and 14 January. Opening hours change by date, from 8:30 at the earliest to 18:00 at the latest.

How do I get to Sanrio Puroland from Shinjuku?

On the Keio Line, a Hashimoto-bound Limited Express gets you from Shinjuku to Keio Tama Center in about 30 minutes. The park is then a 5-minute walk.

Is Sanrio Puroland good for babies and toddlers?

Children aged 2 and under go free, there is a baby centre on 1F with changing tables, and the park offers a low-allergen children's curry. Strollers cannot be used on floors 1 and 2 on weekends, holidays and weekdays that close at 18:00.

Can you leave and come back in?

Yes. Re-entry is allowed on every day, with a hand stamp at the exit.

Sources

Official and primary sources used for this page. Checked October 15, 2026.

Show all 17 sources

To cite or link to this page: Sanrio Puroland tickets: 2026 prices by date, the visit reservation, buying at the gate and getting there โ€” Japan Pocket Guide, https://japanpocketguide.com/things-to-do/sanrio-puroland-tickets/